EFL Championship  Clubs  Netspend from 1993 

The EFL  Championship Transfers Table is a record of the netspend (new investment) by English Football League Championship Clubs since 1993 to the present day.

The table shows new investment  ( netspend ) which club owners have made available to their club managers. The new investment can be seen season by season on the Club page from the Site main menu.

The "Purchased" column in this table shows the money spent on players in transfer  fees by  the English Football League Championship since 1993.

The "Sold" column shows the money received by the football club from the sale of players in the same period.

In the Netspend " column the total of transfer fees received from the sale of Players is subtracted from the total money spent in transfer fees on purchasing players since 1993  giving the Netspend. This Netspend figure is the "new investment" made available each season to the manager to buy players.

The "per season" column is the "Netspend" total divided by the number of years that have passed since 1993 giving  an average of the new investment In players by each EFL championship club each season since 1993.

EFL Championship  Clubs  Netspend from 1993 

Current Championship Teams 03/04 to Date
#Championship 1992/93 To datePurchased GrossSoldNettPer Season
1Fulham £302.7 M £160.5 M £142.1 M £05.1 M
2Stoke City £268.7 M £105.1 M £163.6 M £05.8 M
3West Bromwich Albion £274.9 M £149.3 M £125.7 M £04.5 M
4Middlesbrough £306.3 M £234.9 M £71.4 M £02.5 M
5Birmingham £172.2 M £112.9 M £59.3 M £02.1 M
6Cardiff City £138.1 M £72.0 M £66.1 M £02.4 M
7Huddersfield Town £115.6 M £65.3 M £50.3 M £01.8 M
8Queens Park Rangers £155.9 M £105.3 M £50.7 M £01.8 M
9Sheffield Wed £95.6 M £41.2 M £54.4 M £01.9 M
10Derby £145.9 M £114.2 M £31.7 M £01.1 M
11Hull City £143.1 M £126.4 M £16.7 M £00.6 M
12Leeds £206.5 M £213.5 M-£07.1 M-£00.3 M
13Nottingham Forest £125.3 M £122.9 M £02.4 M £00.1 M
14Luton Town £00.0 M £00.0 M
15Reading £62.1 M £71.5 M-£09.3 M-£00.3 M
16Millwall £19.8 M £26.1 M-£06.3 M-£00.2 M
17Charlton Athletic £76.8 M £85.8 M-£09.0 M-£00.3 M
18Barnsley £27.5 M £41.9 M-£14.4 M-£00.5 M
19Wigan Athletic £126.2 M £140.1 M-£13.9 M-£00.5 M
20Preston North End £15.8 M £35.2 M-£19.5 M-£00.7 M
21Bristol City £63.7 M £99.8 M-£36.1 M-£01.3 M
22Brentford £47.1 M £99.8 M-£52.8 M-£01.9 M
23Swansea City £202.3 M £261.6 M-£59.3 M-£02.1 M
24Blackburn Rovers £107.7 M £158.7 M-£51.0 M-£01.8 M