EFL Championship  Clubs  Netspend from 2004 

Here is the EFL  Championship Netspend (new investment) for all player transfers for every English Football League Championship Club since 2004.

2004 is the year which heralded the begining of the EFL Championship previously known as the Football League First Division.

According to Deloitte, in the 2004–05 season The EFL Championship was the wealthiest non-top flight football division in the world, and the sixth richest division in Europe.

The table also shows new investment  (Netspend) which owners have made available to their club managers. The new investment can be seen season by season on the Club page on the site main menu..

The "Purchased" column in this table shows the money spent on players in transfer  fees by all the English Football League Championship clubs since 2003.

The "Sold" column shows the money received by the football club from the sale of players in the same period.

In the Netspend" column the total  of transfer fees received from the sale of Players is subtracted from the total money spent in transfer fees on purchasing players since 2003 giving the netspend. This Netspend figure is the "new investment" made available each season to the manager to buy players.

The "per season" column is the " Netspend " total divided by the number of years that have passed since 2004 giving  an average of the new investment in players by each premiership club each season since 2004.

EFL Championship  Clubs  Netspend from 2004

Current Championship Teams Season 04/05 To Date
#Championship Teams 2004/05 to datePurchased GrossSoldNettPer Season
1Aston Villa £388.2 M £191.7 M £196.5 M £13.1 M
2Stoke City £277.5 M £93.7 M £183.8 M £12.3 M
3West Bromwich Albion £225.8 M £103.1 M £122.7 M £08.2 M
4Queens Park Rangers £140.7 M £79.6 M £61.1 M £04.1 M
5Sheffield Wed £47.0 M £10.9 M £36.1 M £02.4 M
6Derby £92.4 M £59.2 M £33.1 M £02.2 M
7Birmingham £107.4 M £81.1 M £26.3 M £01.8 M
8Bolton Wanderers £69.4 M £46.3 M £23.1 M £01.5 M
9Hull City £141.6 M £124.9 M £16.6 M £01.1 M
10Middlesbrough £188.9 M £176.7 M £12.3 M £00.8 M
11Nottingham Forest £73.0 M £68.3 M £04.6 M £00.3 M
12Millwall £10.4 M £07.8 M £02.6 M £00.2 M
13Rotherham United £02.4 M £03.8 M-£01.4 M-£00.1 M
14Sheffield United £38.5 M £47.2 M-£08.7 M-£00.6 M
15Norwich City £127.7 M £149.1 M-£21.4 M-£01.4 M
16Preston North End £07.1 M £17.8 M-£10.7 M-£00.7 M
17Bristol City £39.0 M £52.3 M-£13.3 M-£00.9 M
18Reading £52.0 M £65.5 M-£13.5 M-£00.9 M
19Wigan Athletic £111.2 M £131.9 M-£20.8 M-£01.4 M
20Ipswich £17.2 M £41.2 M-£24.1 M-£01.6 M
21Swansea City £201.2 M £236.6 M-£35.4 M-£02.4 M
22Brentford £02.3 M £53.2 M-£50.9 M-£03.4 M
23Blackburn Rovers £102.7 M £155.7 M-£53.0 M-£03.5 M
24Leeds £66.3 M £131.9 M-£65.6 M-£04.4 M